Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development vs Columbus State University

Side-by-side comparison across admissions, costs, outcomes, campus life, and more. Data from US Department of Education.

💰
Best Value
Columbus State University
Lower Net Price
💼
High Earners
Columbus State University
Higher 10yr Salary
🏆
Most Selective
Columbus State University
Harder to get in
🎓
Graduation
Columbus State University
Higher success
Admissions Difficulty
Acceptance Rate
100.0%
99.2%
Avg SAT Score
Not reported
994
SAT Range (25th–75th)
Not reported
860 – 1100
Avg ACT Score
Not reported
21
ACT Range (25th–75th)
Not reported
17 – 24
Cost & Financial Aid
Avg Net Price
$12,322
$11,889
Tuition (In-State)
$5,801
$5,751
Tuition (Out-of-State)
$5,801
$16,805
Pell Grant Rate % students receiving Pell Grants
20.4%
44.4%
Federal Loan Rate
0.0%
41.7%
Career Outcomes
Median Salary (10yr)
$24,505
$44,544
Graduation Rate
25.8%
42.6%
Retention Rate Freshmen who return for 2nd year
58.3%
72.7%
Campus Life
Total Enrollment
307
5,537
Undergrad Enrollment
1,096
7,156
Type
Public
Public
Setting
Suburban
Urban

📋 Report Cards

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development

Academics
C
Value
B
Admissions
C
Diversity
C

Columbus State University

Academics
C
Value
A-
Admissions
C
Diversity
B-

⚖️ Expert Analysis

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development and Columbus State University are both well-regarded institutions, but they differ in important ways. Here's how they compare across key dimensions.

Admissions: Columbus State University is more selective with a 99.2% acceptance rate compared to Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development's 100.0%.

Cost: Columbus State University offers a lower average net price at $11,889, which is $433 less than Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development ($12,322). After financial aid, this can make a significant difference over 4 years.

Career Outcomes: Graduates from Columbus State University earn a median salary of $44,544 ten years after enrollment, which is $20,039 more than Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development graduates ($24,505).

Graduation: Columbus State University leads with a 42.6% graduation rate, and freshman retention rates are 58.3% vs 72.7%.

Campus Size: Columbus State University is the larger campus with 5,537 total students, while Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development has 307.

Bottom Line: Columbus State University stands out as both more affordable and producing higher-earning graduates — making it the stronger value proposition overall.

Want to explore more options?